Blogger

Welcome to my blog. I saddled up and jumped on the bandwagon of blogging. I love the idea of a blog. Many moons ago I was on livejournal where I blogged away, and now I am back..hmmm… I wonder if livejournal is still around.

I spend a majority of my day writing. I write in journals for all of my classes to encourage my students to write, I write personally when I read a book, I write for my second job for blogs and newsletters, and I write to encourage my own creativity. With all this writing, I figured I needed another outlet for writing, so here it is. I don’t claim to be a writing expert, but I love it. I love grammar. I love to read writing. I love the idea of becoming better at a skill, because that is what writing is: a skill.

I don’t know if I have much to say, but I am excited about having a new outlet, which always makes writing new and exciting. OK enough about writing. I just made strawberry sorbet and I have to make a jeopardy game to review a test with my students on Monday. Welcome to my blog.

Leave a comment