Lavender Woes!

After perusing Design Sponge I am mourning the lack of Lavender growth in my life! WHY WON’T IT GROW!!! I have tried planting directly in the ground. I have tried in a tiny greenhouse – in a boat and in soap…OK not really the last few places, but you get the idea.

Please read this wonderful blog post and mourn with me that I cannot have lavender lemonade or a beautiful smelling plant as I walk in my front door.

Lavender Lemonade

One response to “Lavender Woes!

  1. My parents grow lavender. Their house in Seattle has tons of it. I should have gotten them to mail you some.

    Here is a farm near to where my parents live that can sell you some Lavender.

    Purple Haze Lavender Farm:
    http://www.purplehazelavender.com/

    (these old hippies just will not die)

Leave a Reply

